Product of the Month

Just before christmas I ordered a bunch of stuff from Sephora during their crazy sale (always) which usually happens right around my birthday, so naturally I splurge. To me, love me, right?

I received a sample of the Caudalie Vinosource Moisturizing Sorbet. I had heard about it but I wasn’t totally into all the hype.

Since I have pretty dry skin with patches of extra dry skin I assumed it wouldn’t work for me, but decided to try it anyways since I had the sample.
The first application was fine, it was a moisturizer that has a mildly pleasant smell and that felt smooth.

After a few days of using it I noticed that my skin was pretty good! Like there were less dry patches, less redness, less random pimples. So I decided to buy the full sized version.

I don’t love the $50 price tag for 40 ml, when a typical moisturizer I’d be willing to buy is about $50 for 50 ml. Seems fair to me.
Less product for the same amount hurt my soul a little bit, but I’ve spent more on less so screw it.

Long story short… I bought my second tube of it. It works amazing with my skin. There’s less issues overall with my face. And this in conjunction with my Murad Advanced Active Radiance Serum is actually the dream team my skin has been waiting for.

I haven’t had a dry patch all winter now, and while I do still get the occasional chin or forehead breakout.. my pores don’t bother me as much and I’m much less self-conscious about going a few days without makeup. (Not work days, but weekends or out and around town)IMG_2694

Leave a Reply

