What have I been doing?

So since I rarely ever post (my bad) I figured that I’d give you a little update on what’s going on in my life!

Besides working full time as an Art Teacher at a 7-12 school, I really don’t do a whole lot. Haha

img_2597

I got my nails done by a friend last week! I was her guinea pig for the chrome accent nail, so it was really a pleasure! (Excuse my cuticles, I use my hands a lot!)

img_2591

I’ve been going skiing with my parents, which is nice since I haven’t been able to regularly go skating with my Derby team since I moved for the job.

img_2606img_2601

I had a deluxe sample of this stuff and I used it for like a month or two religiously and I never realized how amazing my skin was until I ran out! So I finally picked up the full sized and I’m totally in love with it. It’s the first thing I’ve found that works this well on my skin since the Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate eye cream!

img_2581

 

In other really exciting news… I joined a Social Marketing team!

You are looking at (a few months ago) MONAT‘s new Market Partner!
It’s this crazy amazing hair company that’s all natural, vegan/cruelty-free, gluten-free, contains no harsh chemicals. It has no parabens, sulphates, or waxes!

The results from this is actually amazing.. (Not a sales pitch, honestly) Since I started using it I’ve stopped shedding completely (So has my BF), I get complimented from strangers on how shiny my hair is, there’s NO WINTER STATIC (Omg was I ever excited to come to this realization lol).
It helps with thinning, and helps grow hair back, like LEGIT. My BF is using it and his hair has gotten thicker, it’s so exciting! Balding people, and even chemo patients use it to help grow their hair back!
And it’s gentle enough for little kids! (And chemo patients, again)

 

That’s all for now! I’ve got lists of things to post about, and a whole room to work on things in! I’m very excited to put my life back into place, since for the last 6 months or so I’ve felt so out of place and out of my own skin. Posting will be increasing regularly! I’m so excited!

 

Leave a Reply

