Obsessed with lipstick

It’s no secret that I’ve got a bit of a mild obsession when it comes to makeup, right?

lately I’ve been getting bored with eyeshadows (except colourpop, cuz omg it’s like the easiest, prettiest “one swipe” makeup look ever. Anyways..) and kind of looking to play with lips a little more.

I bought one of the Kylie metallic lipsticks, in Heir, Anastasia beverly hills new nude collection lipstick in Dolce, a little buxom ligloss kit (that I gave half to my bff for her birthday!), Colourpop Aquarius lippy stix and liner, Colourpop Trixie lipliner (which is a PERFECT liner for ABH Carina FYI.), colourpop lipliner in Nevermind (to go with my KVD Damned liquid lipstick).. And last but not least… The kylie lip kit in Candy K, and lipgloss in So cute.

And I got some brow stuff. But that doesn’t count, this is about lipstick.

I’m not going to lie, as much as I love the whole liquid lipstick fad, I’m 100% die hard for lipstick bullets. They’re so much easier to apply, don’t dry out your lips, and you can retouch without having any flaking or caking.

I think once my kylie lipkits get here I’m going to take a little hiatus from the lipstick purchases. I’ve been wearing lipstick and gloss constantly, but I think it’s time to really utilize my collection and go full out in using mode.

I have so many lipsticks that I love and constantly want to wear, and daydream about, but how many lipsticks can you wear serving tables, or teaching, am I right? Keep those dramatic lips for nights out. (Or like, around the house while no one else is home, because it makes me feel pretty)

This is my new love: Colourpop lippie stix in Aquarius, and Tarte Glossy lip paint in Goals.

It’s like the perfect nude/pinky/muted/natural lip ever.

IMG_0332IMG_0330

 

 

Once my lipkits get here I’m going to swatch all my liquid lipsticks and have a little showdown of what I feel are working right now, and which ones I pass up regularly.

Leave a Reply

