Sephora VIB Sale Haul! (plus mini reviews)

It’s that time of year again!
Thats right, the time when all makeup junkies blow hundreds on cold hard cash on even more beauty products.

And it’s totally. Worth it.

Since I’m only a VIB member with Sephora, the sale for me was a sweet 15% off. Which really isn’t a huge savings, but it’s enough to get some things that I’ve been coveting and never took the plunge.

IMG_0327

I had three orders. I just couldn’t do it all in one go. Plus surfing that website should be banned during sale time.

From top to bottom and L-R we have:
Kat Von D liquid lipstick in Damned,
Too Faced shadow insurance in Champagne (Which strangely isn’t available at my store),
Becca shimmering skin perfecter in Moonstone,
Tarte sunscreen SPF 30,
Buxom Full-on lip polish in Trixie, and Sophia,
Too Faced better than sex mascara mini,
Origins 24hr Glow kit.

I also purchased theย Laneige Cushion Concealer in Light, but it isn’t pictured. (I quite like the concealer itself, it smells great like the BB cushion, but the product packaging and the “pen click” really isn’t great. The cover is a snap-on and is terribly hard to get off, especially if you just put on sunscreen or primer and your hands are at all slippy.ย I like the click because it pushes the product out instead of dipping into it. But the sponge is a little soggy. I know it’s supposed to be a “cushion”, but it just isn’t something I love.)

Since I apply sunscreen before my makeup, the Tarte sunscreen is a new thing for me. I’ve used Neutrogena and La Roche-Posay sunscreens for the last few years. But this year I got a deluxe sample of the Tarte sunscreen and I found myself reaching for it every day. Go sun protection! So I bought the big one to keep my skin happy all summer long (if it ever comes to Newfoundland).

IMG_1876

Trixie is on the left, Sophia is on the right. Trixie is a pinky coral colour with gold shimmer (Think NARS Orgasm but smells like candy, maybe less noticeable shimmer), and Sophia is a mauve pink with very slight shimmer. Sophia is the perfect “my lips but better” in gloss form. It looks much more coral on my skin than it does in the tube.

I’m totally in love with these lip-glosses. I have a couple from Mac that I never ever reach for and I think they’re at the point that I’m going to throw them out. But these… Oh my god. These smell like candy, they aren’t sticky whatsoever, don’t settle into lip lines and even when they’re worn for a while they’re still smooth and still slightly wet looking.
(I also have Pink Lady Lip Cream and I love love love it. I’m totally getting Mai Tai at some point.)

The KVD liquid lipstick I haven’t worn yet, but it’s a beautiful deep dark burgundy with a slight hint of purple. I can’t wait to wear it out.
I also haven’t tried out the Too Faced better than sex yet, as I’m trying to use up mascaras I have open so they all don’t dry out.

IMG_1871

Becca moonstone is seriously on another level. I have Champagne pop, which I bought in the fall and I’ve only used it a handful of times since I got it. It’s a little too dark/gold for me. I’m pretty sure I’ve used this more than Champagne pop, and I only got it a week ago.

It is the perfect colour for my skin. I should have got this the first time when I was coveting it, but picked up champagne pop because it had been SO raved about. (I’m hoping that once the summer comes I can use champagne pop as a bronzy highlight)

IMG_1888

The Origins 24 hr glow kit is nice, butย a slight disappointment to me. I was pumped for the Night-a-Mins, I have a little tube of this and it is amazing! I use the night-a-mins a few nights a week and it keeps my skin looking killer.
But I may have been a little over-zealous when I purchased, because I didn’t notice that the VitaZing moisturizer (a little excited about) is tinted. Not in the tube, but once you rub it in it turns tan. I tried it on my hand and it was way too dark so I was skeptical about trying it on my face. But! After biting the bullet and trying it on my face, it wasn’t too bad! I just kept rubbing it in until the tint dissipated and it didn’t seem too noticeable.

I already have the Original skin mask, so the mini is good for traveling. I am however, excited about the eye cream. I have super sensitive skin around my eyes so I’m hoping this will be good! It’s got a little bit of shimmer in it as “light reflecting” or whatever, so it should help with my red under eye circles.

I’m actually super satisfied with my purchases! There’s a couple things that I’m still coveting, but I’m waiting until my current makeup-high wears off before I buy anything else!

Leave a Reply

