Super late Sephora VIB sale & Lack of Black friday

I didn’t buy anything on Black Friday, OR Cyber Monday. I know, who am I?

I did however pick up a couple goodies at Sephora for the VIB sale event. Not as much as I thought I would, or nearly as much as other people did. Some people are seriously crazy about that sale.

There were so many great deals on, I kind of feel bad for not taking advantage of the big sales, but at the same time, I didn’t/don’t really need a lot of the things that were put on sale. I bought what I wanted during the VIB sale, and I’m satisfied for now!

First off, I picked up a new primer by Laura Mercier. I got the Hydrating primer, as I have dry skin. I have the Radiant one already, but I don’t use it often and if I do I usually keep it to the outer parts of my face.
I was using the Benefit Porefessional, which I do love, but sometimes it pills when I use a little extra moisturizer, which is what I need to do since the weather is starting to become drier.

IMG_9116

I picked up the Viktor & Rolf Flowerbomb rollerball. I love this perfume. It’s floral but sweet and warm all at the same time. I just wanted the rollerball because I also picked up a 30ml of BonBon, which might be my new favourite. I got BonBon in my second order from Sephora, as an early birthday gift to myself.

With all the raving about NARS Orgasm blush being so amazing, and me not being impressed with it when I swatched it on my hand, I thought it would be the perfect opportunity to pick it up and see what all the hype is about. I have to say, I like it. It’s quite pigmented for a blush, and seems to last a while. I don’t have to pick up as much product as I do with some of my other blushes. I do like the gold sheen, but if I had to choose, I’d go with MAC Hipness blush over Orgasm. The base colours are almost identical. Orgasm is slightly more red, plus the gold shimmer.

IMG_9038

The next thing I picked up was the Sugar Rose Tinted Lip Treatment. I had a mini one of these that came in Sephora’s “Give me some lip” box set, and I fell in love with it. I had the Tulip tinted one and I noticed that I rarely wore it, but I constantly reached for my mini Rose tint. So why not get the full size of something I know I already like?

The last thing I got in that haul was the Purity Candy Cane Bodywash/shampoo. I love candy cane smells. That sugary, minty smell just totally does it for me. So I figured I’d pick this up before it was all gone. (And it went fast in my local store!)

In my second order, when I picked up BonBon, I also purchased the Deborah Lippmann “All About that Base CC Base Coat” nailpolish. I’d been eyeing this for a long time. I almost bought it New York when I was there at the end of October, but I restrained myself. My Sephora doesn’t carry a lot of brands, so I had to get this online. I’m very excited to try it out, as my current Essie base coat is almost gone and is starting to get a little goopy. I use it a LOT.

Besides the big items I purchased, I also spent some points! I picked up the Tarte SPF 30 to give a try. I’ve been looking for a nice sunscreen for under makeup since I used up my La-Roche Posay one.

I also splurged and got the 500 point perk Josie Maran “Best and Brightest” Argan oil kit that was available about two weeks ago. It’s nice, It was one of the better ones in my opinion. I’ve really only used them a few times. I could have kept my points. Oh well, I’m not torn. And I got the NARS birthday gift pencil duo. I already have a full size of Cruella, so I’ll probably give that away, but I do quite like Rikuguen. Apart from how awful it smells. The colour is nice.

IMG_9207

I also picked up a couple of books for myself, pictured is Alice in Wonderland (mine was too old and fell apart so I got a new one) and French Women don’t get Facelifts. Not pictured I picked up The Goddess Experience, and French Women don’t get Fat.

For the 20$ off 50, (or 25 off for those VIB Rouge) I picked up the Sephora Collection Mini Airbrush 55.5. I like it, but I haven’t used it much yet so we’ll see how it goes. I also got the Laura Mercier Translucent setting powder mini. I didn’t need the big one, I don’t use powder that often but wanted one that wouldn’t leave me patchy or powdery and the reviews for this were great. So I decided to give it a shot.

 

I feel SO bad that it’s been literally months since I posted, and that this post is SO old and overdue. This year is the start of beautiful new things and I will be posting regularly and with hopefully some great pictures!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Super late Sephora VIB sale & Lack of Black friday

Leave a Reply

