I’m a book hoarder

I have so many books in my to-read list that they just keep piling up, and I just keep buying more books…

I also have a nasty habit of starting a book and stopping halfway through because I don’t want it to end… The same reason I refuse to watch the second half of season 10 of Supernatural, because without supernatural… I feel lost. (I know, season 11 is coming! I’m just impatient)

Currently reading

Chew – volume/trade 10
I’m obsessed with this comic book. Did I mention I read comic books? I’m a bit of a nerd. Not like hipster nerd that says they read books but don’t actually care… Also not a “fake geek girl”. How does that even work? So the fact that I can destroy you in every Harley Quinn fact, that I can tell you every Key in Locke and Key, and explain all the food “path’s” in Chew, means nothing?! Right. You can list every marvel Character. Original. Can you list all the Green lantern’s? How about all the batman villains? I mean AAALL of them. Do you follow comic artists and the other art they do? Yeah. Didn’t think so.

*cough* CHEW! Right. Great book. FDA agent has super eating powers, and solves mysteries and murders. Pretty self explanatory. It’s funny, entertaining, a little bloody. It’s great.

Wytches
Another comic, I JUST started the first trade so I’m really not that far into it. But it seems interesting, can’t wait to keep going.

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling
I literally just finished this book. I was reading all night and forced myself to finish it. It’s good! I know it’s a biography, which I don’t normally like that much, but her’s was pretty good once you got past the childhood stuff. It’s cool to look into the lives of famous people, see what really goes on in there.

Pretty Honest by Sally Hughes
This book is lovely. I keep putting it down and picking it up, checking it for references and brands and orders and everything. If I have a problem with my skin I check the book to see what I’m supposed to do. (Also do my research online, neurotic much)

Island of the sequined love nun by Christopher Moore.
One of my fav authors. His books are ridiculous. This one is about… a pilot that lost his licence, gets a job working for this priestess…. and well you’ll have to read the book to know more. Because I’m only halfway through.

To readsitting on my night table waiting for me to “find the time” and finally pick up a GD book:
Not that kind of girl – Lena Dunham (Excited to read about 20 somethings stories, while being in my 20’s…)
Life Changing magic of tidying up – Marie Kondo (everyone has this book, I know. But I’m a TOTAL messy slob and need to get my act together.)
Hyperbole and a half – Allie Brosh
Night Circus – Erin Morganstern
You’re never weird on the internet (almost) – Felicia Day (totally love her, can’t wait to read this!!!)

There’s a lot more on my bookshelf waiting to be read than those listed.. They’re just the few that I’m most excited about.

One thought on “I’m a book hoarder

Leave a Reply

